Civic Center

Peter Crichton

Peter Crichton, County Manager


Cumberland County Government
142 Federal Street
Portland, ME 04101

Office Hours: Mon-Fri

Cumberland County Government adheres to the following values that the county holds regarding regional relationships.

1. Citizens are the customers
2. Broad-based deliberative process
3. Build trust
4. Outreach initiatives
5. Distribution of key information
6. Identify needs & available resources
7. Identify and analyze “best practices”
8. Set attainable goals
9. Periodic monitoring
10. Continual two-way communications

Civic Center Building Committee

Steve Duethman - AECOM Managing Principal
James Poulson - AECOM Senior Design Director
Scott Sayers - AECOM Managing Principal
Stephen Kelly - AECOM/Davis Langdon Associate Director
David Cook - Allied Cook President
George Liming - Allied Cook V.P. Preconstruction Services
Joe Gray - Building Committee Former Portland City Manager
Don Gerrish - Building Committee Former Brunswick City Manager
Joe Bruno - Civic Center Trustee
John Menario - Civic Center Trustee, Co-Chair
Linda Boudreau - Civic Center Trustee
Mark Eddy - Civic Center Controller
Neal Pratt - Civic Center Trustee
Steve Crane - Civic Center General Manager
Bruce Tarbox - Cumberland County Facilities Director
Dick Feeney - Cumberland County County Commissioner
Elizabeth Trice - Cumberland County Grants & Special Project Coordinator
Jim Cloutier - Cumberland County County Commissioner, Co-Chair
Peter Crichton - Cumberland County County Manager
Sue Witonis - Cumberland County County Commissioner
Vic Labrecque - Cumberland County Finance Director
Brian Petrovek - Portland Pirates Manager
Arthur Thompson - SMRT Principal
Cathy Streifel - SMRT Project Admin. Asst.
Michael Chonko - SMRT Principal/Engineering Leader
Paul Lewandowski - SMRT Principal
Paul Stevens - SMRT Principal
Brian Arsenault - Communications Volunteer