Municipal Oversight Committee

The Cumberland County Community Development program is a partnership between Cumberland County and our communities. This partnership is manifested by a governance structure centered on the Municipal Oversight Committee (MOC).

The MOC is a representative body with one member from each participating city or town. The MOC sets policy direction for the program and recommends projects for funding to the Cumberland County Commissioners.

View the Municipal Oversight Committee Bylaws.

Agendas & Minutes


2017 Program Year

October 20, 2016: Agenda  I  Minutes 

March 9, 2017 (upcoming) 

March 23, 2017 (upcoming) 

2016 Program Year

October 14, 2015: Agenda  l  Minutes 

March 10, 2016: Agenda  l  Minutes

March 24, 2016: Agenda  l  Minutes 

Committee Members

  • Anne Krieg, CD/ED Director (Bridgton)
  • Marty Szydlowski, BHA Housing (Brunswick) - for HOME Consortium
  • Town Manager (Cape Elizabeth)
  • Dave Morton, Town Manager (Casco)
  • Marjorie Stratton, Town Manager (Chebeague Island)
  • Bill Shane, Town Manager & Tom Gruber, Selectman (Cumberland)
  • Neil Jamieson, County Commissioner (Cumberland County)
  • Theo Holtwijk, Director, Long-range Planning (Falmouth)
  • Donna Larson, Town Planner (Freeport)
  • Dave Galbraith, Code Officer (Gorham) - CHAIR 
  • Deborah Cabana, Town Manager & Kathy Tombarelli, Town Planner (Gray)
  • Terri Sawyer, Assistant Town Administrator (Harpswell)
  • Bud Finch, Town Manager (Harrison)
  • Ephrem Paraschak, Town Manager (Naples)
  • Will Johnston, Town Planner (New Gloucester)
  • Dick Brobst, former Selectman (North Yarmouth) 
  • Ronda Jones, Housing Programs (Portland) - for HOME Consortium
  • Don Willard, Town Manager (Raymond)
  • Jay Chace, Assistant Town Planner (Scarborough)
  • Jim Smith, Town Manager (Sebago)
  • Maeve Pistrang, Community Development Coordinator (South Portland)
  • Michael Blanck, Town Councilor (Standish)
  • Jerre Bryant, City Administrator (Westbrook)
  • Tom Bartell, Economic Development Director (Windham)
  • Randall Bates, Town Councilor (Yarmouth)